When edits are made to a page, a revision is automatically generated. These can be reverted to later. There is an option to add comments to each revision. These comments are called revision log messages. To save a new revision log message:
- Go to the far right of the page that is being edited and find the Revision Log Message box.
- Log a message into the box.
- Click Save at the bottom of the page.
Reverting to a previous version
Pages can be reverted to previous versions because new revisions are automatically saved. To revert content:
- Click on the Revisions tab in the page menu.
- Find the version which will be published.
- Click on the Revert button in the Operations column.
- Confirm the reversion by selecting the Revert button on the confirmation page.